Tagged: 1949 armistice agreements

suez crisis

Palestine: Part 11 – The Suez Crisis

  Palestine: Part 10 – All Palestine Government   1949 Armistice Agreements This was the set of agreements signed during 1949 between Israel and neighboring Egypt, Lebanon, Jordan, and Syria. The agreements ended the official hostilities of the 1948 Arab–Israeli War, and established Armistice Demarcation Lines between Israeli forces and...